1 month in.

Today I was thinking about this being my one month “anniversary” starting Body for Life. So far I’ve had a little adversity and a little soreness and such, but so far I’ve enjoyed trying to change my life and my body.

One of the things I thought about was the fact that when I started high school, I weighed 225 lbs. The day I graduated, I weighed 230. I gained five pounds during high school. But I also grew from about 5’6  to 6’0. I played football and track. I loved sports and I just loved being able to hang out with a bunch of cool guys.

I miss that a lot. Especially track. I threw shot/disc and we spent a lot of time working out in the weight room and swimming. I really didn’t like high school, but looked forward to track practice after school from February to June.

After high school ended, I gained weight pretty fast. I probably weighed over 300 by the time I turned 23. But at that point it pretty much stopped. I’ve hung around 300 since then. I didn’t excercise and I didn’t eat right. I bought a weight bench with a leg extension/curl and a cable pulley thing. I didn’t use it much the last 9 years until now. It’s a nice machine and it’s that it’s now getting used a little bit.

I don’t know if I’ll accomplish my goal of weighing less than 230 lbs. by December 18, 2012, but I’m going to do my best to make it happen…

Leave a Reply

