Week 6 Photos and summary:

Overall, week 6 was pretty challenging. (I know that I still have almost half a day, but I don’t care).

I went to Chicago on Saturday and had plenty of pizza (from Uno’s), beer and chips (from the Harry Caray Restaurant) with my good buddy there who showed me around the city. Since it was my day off, I didn’t sweat it too much. I got up early the next morning and got my upper body workout done at the hotel gym. It was nice that they had dumbbells there for us.The great thing was that the next day I was walking around downtown and I asked him if he’d like to have lunch but he couldn’t. (I went to the Sears Tower and the lady there said there was no visibility in the observation deck). Anyways, we were texting our good byes and thank-yous when he said “P.S. You look great! Keep up whatever it is you’re doing, ’cause it’s working!”

After that, I picked up a cab and went back to my hotel in order to get my car out of the parking garage before they charged me for another day. I drove to St. Louis. I was unable to get a good work out in on Monday, although I did walk about two miles around downtown St. Louis that afternoon. On Tuesday, my sister and I went to her Gold’s Gym and we went early Wednesday morning as well.

(Also the Chicago Bulls won on Saturday night and the Pittsburgh Penguins won on Tuesday night, so that made the trip even better! Oh and the Ravens lost too. So yeah, awesome weekend.)

Yesterday and today I was back to normal entirely. Vacations never seem to last long enough. Although, they wouldn’t be special if I had like 6 weeks of it a year.

Here’s photos for week 6. I had no idea that the change would be that noticable. The great thing about pictures is that they don’t lie….

Leave a Reply

