I’m 32 now…

About a decade ago, I started to get bored with my birthdays (after 21, there’s not much fun stuff left, just getting older). Now they’re just an annual annoyance. A way for people to pay attention to me. I got tired of getting dozens of “Happy Birthdays” on facebook so I changed my birthday and removed it from public view. If you believe Facebook, you’ll think I’ll be turning 39 on September 18th this year. If you actually know when my birthday is, then I will appreciate the birthday wishes a lot more than someone noticing that it’s Jerry’s birthday when the stupid reminder thing tells everyone.

But yeah, I’m 32 now. So we’ll see how this whole being 32 thing works out for me. I hope it’s better than being 22. Being 22 sucked. I remember hearing on Penn and Teller’s Bullshit that a polling company asked retirees to rate their favorite decades. Their 60’s were first, followed by their 50’s, their 40’s, their 30 and finally their 20’s.

So far, my 30’s aren’t half bad. It’s kind of a rush. My 20’s were not so fun, lots of heartbreak, disappointment, failure, etc. My teens were even worse. And before I turned 10? Meh, just a lot of people telling me what to do all the time. So yeah, my goal is to make this year the best one yet. We’ll see how I look back at 32 a year from now when I turn 33…

One Response to “I’m 32 now…”

  1. Flatliner Says:

    Happy Birthday Jerry! I just wanted to let you know I”m proud of what you are doing and where you are at. Stay focused brother. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

