Week 9 Summary and 2 month anniversary.

Overall, it was a pretty good week. Both my lower body workouts felt productive and my upper body workout was good too. I did 20 minutes of HIIT cardio on M-W-F and an additional 20 minutes of moderate cardio those days too and 40 minutes of moderate cardio this morning as well. And I dropped another 3.2 pounds. The best feeling is when I put on a shirt I haven’t worn for several years and it fits better than the last time I wore it.

Also, today is the 2 month anniversary of starting on December 18th. I think the interesting thing for me is that I read Body For Life on Saturday the 17th and got started the next day. I read the bodyforlife.com forums sometimes and it seems odd for me that people will plan this for several days or weeks in advance. I mean, I was pretty motivated to start right away. I felt that if I didn’t start right away, I wouldn’t follow through with it or even do any of it. It was very spur of the moment decision. I think if I would ask myself in week 1 or 2, I’d be kind of surprised that I stuck with it for this long.

I can’t believe that tomorrow is the start of week 10. I can’t wait to see the results of it a week from now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

