Just keep working at it.

It’s been a pretty average week so far. I’ll step on the scale tomorrow morning (which lately has been a good motivator) and then Saturday is my free day. We’re taking my dad out for his birthday Saturday night so that should be fun.

I think one of the hard parts for me is looking in the mirror and not being disappointed. Not so much because I haven’t made progress, but because it’s been almost 10 weeks and I don’t feel like I’ve really transformed all that much. As much as I like the compliments from people who say I look skinnier and better, it just seems like when I look in the mirror I just see the same old me. I always knew that 12 weeks would be just the beginning, but in a way I kind of wanted more.

I know some people take pictures every week. I just can’t do that. I would get too frustrated with the lack of change and would probably not notice the change from week 1 to week 8 or week 9 or week 11…

So I got about two more weeks of the first challenge left. I’m looking forward to starting challenge 2. Of course, the real challenge is keeping it going for the long haul…

Leave a Reply

