Active Rest.

Man, I sure picked a great week to start BFL back in December. At the time, I had no idea that the final rest day would be the day before Day Light Savings Time begins. With my two weeks of Active Rest beginning today, I was able to relax this morning and not worry about going to lift weights. Instead, I went down to the basement and got 20 minutes of moderate cardio in before I ate my egg beaters and whole wheat toast for breakfast.

Also I wonder how much I weighed back around Thanksgiving. I didn’t want to even step on the scale back then. I just thought I’d lift some weights and try to get back in to shape a little bit. Make my shirts bigger and stuff. I was trying on shirts that were in my closet and they just didn’t fit anymore. And the t-shirts weren’t much better, I’d pull on them a bit to make them fit. I started in early December with the weight lifting and I cut calories a bit, which was a good starting point, I think. On the night of December 17th, I remembered that I had that work out book somewhere in my bedroom and that I should take a look at it and see if I could get some good advice out of it. I read through it that night.

And so the next morning I got started with Body for Life. It was a very spur of the moment type thing. I wasn’t sure how long I would stick with it. I wasn’t sure if it was the best plan to be more fit. I just thought “Let’s go with it and see if it works. I mean, it looks like it worked for people in the inside of the cover…”

So yeah, it works pretty well.

Leave a Reply

