C2 W3 Week 17.

Well that’s three weeks of challenge 2 in the books. I was at 263.2 last week and this morning I’m at 260.2.

I did a pretty good job avoiding beer considering how awful the Pirates and Penguins were this week, in the sense that I didn’t have any. So yeah, that’s pretty good. Furthermore, I was able to have dinner on Easter and stick to the rules and I didn’t have any pie, although it looked awesome. I have an uncle who’s diabetic so the two of us sat in the living room and watched the game when my mom and aunt were slicing up the pies.

I ended up having to skip the upper body weight lifting on Tuesday morning. This time it was the left shoulder, again. I couldn’t even left my arm above my head without it being incredibly painful. I had to do some shoveling at work so I think that’s what caused the problem this time. It’s all better now so tomorrow I’ll be ready to do the upper body stuff again. It seems like since the beginning, my shoulders are just not very good at all this.

Also I was in a very bad mood this week. I think some of it was sleep depravation. I was staying up to 12:00 to 12:30 and waking up at 5:30. Throw in some awful sports games this week and not being able to eat some of my comfort foods/beer and pretty much every little thing just made me angry this week. I stubbed my toe and I was upset about it for about 10 minutes.

Hopefully this week will be better when it comes to that…

Leave a Reply

