C2 W8 Week 22.

I was at 249.6 a week ago. This morning it’s 247.8, so 1.8 pounds in a week. I didn’t do a great job with nutrition this past week. Probably too much pizza and not enough veggies. Last night I fell asleep before I got my final meal of the day in and I went about 5.5 hours between lunch and mid afternoon snack. Work was a real bitch this week. Next week, it should be better. No guarantees there, but it should be better.

And last night Justin Verlander nearly no hit the Pirates. I got home in time to see the 8th and 9th innings where Josh Harrison broke it up with 1 out in the 9th. I have to say I’m still shocked that it hasn’t happened since 1971, especially when you consider some of the awful teams the Pirates have fielded since 1992. In fact, there are only three teams that haven’t been no-hit since 1978: the Pirates, Cubs and Phillies. Which is really crazy considering some of the awful teams those three clubs have put out there. And the 1971 Pirates, they only went on to win the World Series that year. I’m really rooting for someone to no-hit the Cubs someday soon, then the Pirates will have the longest running no-hit streak.

Of course, they’ll probably get no-hit on Sunday…

Leave a Reply

