Challenge 2 is the books! (C2 W12 Week 26)

It is official, I’ve finished two challenges! And I finish this one off in fine style by dropping from 240.2 last week to 239.2 this week. I’m now under 240! Which is a great way to finish it off. Since the beginning back in December I’ve gone from 307.2 to 239.2, which is 68 pounds. Furthermore, I started challenge 2 back in March at 268 and so I’ve dropped 28.8 pounds just during this challenge. That’s six fewer pounds than Challenge 1, but it’s still a pretty good job, I’d say.

Measurements, I’ve dropped from 52 to 47.5 on my waist, My chest dropped from 47 to 43.5, Hips dropped from 48.5 to 44.5, right arm dropped from 16 to 14 and my right leg dropped from 25 to 20.5.

The most gratifying thing are the clothes. I can actually fit in to XL t-shirts now. In fact, I bought a new one yesterday. I never thought I’d reach this point again. And I’m now fitting comfortably in to size 40 pants, another thing I never thought I’d do. I might fit in size 38 pants before I know it.

I’m going to keep working out for another two weeks and then take three weeks of active rest. Work is gonna get crazy busy during active rest, we’re basically changing the way we do everything and it’ll be a crazy two weeks. Then on July 17th, I’m going on vacation. First to my sister’s house in St. Louis, then to Louisville, KY to see the Louisville Slugger museum and then on to Pittsburgh where I’ll hang out with some cool friends, eat some bad (for me) food, drink good beer and watch the Pirates. Then it’s back home again by July 23rd. I’ll start challenge #3 on July 22nd. Anyways, here are the pictures, sorry for the bed head:

Leave a Reply

