Six months already.

I can’t believe that I started six months ago today. It seems like it’s still only been a few weeks. Going from this on December 18th:

To this on Saturday:

Has been a great journey. I’m probably the skinniest I’ve been since I came back from Germany on July 1st, 1998. I wish I felt like I was 18 again, able to stay up until 4:00 in the morning and then go to work at 7:00, but oh well. I haven’t always eaten right and I’ve missed a couple workouts. I still enjoy pizza, beer, hamburgers and cake, but I enjoy them much more in moderation rather tan in an every day setting. They are really ways to treat myself for doing a good job over the course of a week rather than me just feeling like I want them therefore I’m gonna eat them.

I feel more attractive and I feel more confident. Due to BFL, I’ve gone out on my own and learned more about the food I eat and I researched more exercises I can do besides just the ones in the book. I started reading Men’s Health twitter feed and a lot of their articles on their websites. The only annoying thing is that after six months, I have to buy new clothes. One of my ex-girlfriend calls me a “real guy” who would rather wear something that doesn’t fit than have to go out and buy more clothes. I’m just thankful that my feet will remain the same size (I haven’t bought a new pair of shoes in over a year). Mostly buying pants and shorts. I have a lot of shirts that were too small, like the Cutch shirt in the pictures, that I can now wear comfortably.

Anyways, what a great journey it’s been so far and I’m really looking forward to see what the next six months will bring. Good luck and keeping working at it to anyone doing or thinking about doing Body for Life. If a big fat guy like me could do it, then you can too. I got some water to drink and early morning cardio to do!

Leave a Reply

