C3 W1 Week 33.

A week ago, I was at 230.4. This morning I’m at 229.2. If this was 60 pounds ago, I would have been bummed at such a small amount of loss. But I think at this point, one pound a week is probably all the progress I’m going to make at this point in time. The amazing thing for me is that I’m probably in better shape than most of the people I know and I’m still considered “obese” by the BMI chart. Another two pounds and I’ll be down to “overweight”! If that means anything.

Overall, a good week in the weightlifting department. My legs, arms, shoulders and back were all sore and I added weight since Challenge 2. I think the three weeks of Active Rest helped me be able to add weight to my repertoire. Cardio was less fun, but it usually is.

Leave a Reply

