C3 W11 Week 43

A week ago I was at 216.2. This morning I was at 214.2. That’s a lot for one week. Overall it was a good week. Workouts were productive and my eating stayed on track. I just look at that weight now and wonder if it’s really me. I mean, I might be 200 or under by the end of the year. It’s probably been since 6th grade since I was under 200. I sit in my desk chair and it used be a little small. Now it’s just right. The seat in my car used to be small too, now it’s pretty good.

People see me and they wonder if I’m okay. In a lot of ways, it’s really gratifying that I’m making this happen right now. I feel like I got my stuff together now more than ever before in my life. I’m in a good place financially and now physically. Relationship-wise, well, that needs work too. But all in good time. Last night’s date got canceled, but I’m okay with that.

I just feel better about where I am. I look at pictures of myself and I feel like I’m looking at a guy who is in his mid 20’s instead of 32. Sure I wish my hair was thicker and darker and that I could grow a full length beard, but what are you gonna do?

I gotta get going. Just one week left to C3, then it’ll be time to mix things up a bit!

Leave a Reply

