C4 W5. Week 54.

A week ago I was at 207.8. This morning I’m at 209.2. Overall I had some good productive workouts, but I didn’t do well with the eating. Christmas Eve night I had a lot of junk plus a lot of brandy. I didn’t get much sleep that night, about four hours. So then Christmas day, I was hung over and had a lot of sugary junk at my grandparents house. Throw in a four year old jumping on me and generally beating me up and I had a helluva headache by around 4. The day after Christmas, besides helping my sister and her future husband pack so that they could leave to head back to St. Louis, I didn’t do much which was awesome. Wednesday – Friday, I was back to normal eating.

This weekend, I’m going to take my day off from food on Sunday. Today I’ll keep eating right. I’m having my workout day off today. My uncle is having his big annual holiday party on Sunday so I figure I should make that my day off instead, it’ll be the first time I’ve done this (having my food day off on some other day), so we will see how it goes.

I’m also excited because I have a date next week with yet another girl I’ve been chatting with on POF. I only messaged her at first because she had a photo of herself at an Iowa Hawkeyes football game. I’m a sucked for girls in black and gold.

On January 12th, I’m heading to Chicago for a day to see Joel Hodgson’s Riffing Myself show. I’m really excited about that. Plus a friend of mine is letting me use his couch. So yeah, that’s pretty exciting too.

Just a lot of great stuff coming up here. 2013 is gonna be awesome, I believe…

Leave a Reply

